top of page

andy's mailing list


Join my mailing list for updates on forthcoming books, bonus material, rambles, rants and general miscellany - in addition to two free novellas that act as prologues to The Night's Road series.

If you do not receive your books immediately (emails can sometimes go astray out there in the vast expanse of cyberspace), please let me know by emailing and I'll go a gremlin hunting to ensure your books reach you by hook or by crook.

coming soon

When the walls fall block.jpg

come walk the night's road - book 4 - when the walls fall

Calm Sea

houses aren't haunted...

sorrowsmith banner.jpg


Hanny Ginter has taken twenty years to sink from a being a young beauty coveted by the richest men in London, to selling herself for ha'penny a time on the darkest street corners of Southwark, hollowed out and eaten by gin and syphilis, her only future resides in Cross Bones, the unconsecrated graveyard reserved for fallen women.

Until she wakes one morning in the gutter to discover her memories of the previous night gone and her health, beauty and youth miraculously restored.

A five book saga of miracles, monsters and second chances in 18th Century London. 

Rumville A+ 5.2.jpg

the stories so far


Begin at the beginning - a thief and sharper of hearts discovers a secret world of monsters and the mad men who hunt them in 18th century London.


The first In the Absence of Light novel - a four book story of love, loss, vampires and the dark hearts of men.


The first In the Company of Shadows novel - dark tales from the same world as In the Absence of Light.

When a castle in a remote 17th century German barony is attacked, the survivors must decide whether to run or stand. But their attackers are not marauding soldiers looking to rape and pillage. 

They are something far worse.. And they have come for the baron's daughter...


What price would you pay to save yourself and a lifetime's achievements from ruin and disgrace? A dark tale of choice and consequence.

A In the Company of Shadows novella..


The five novel saga of Hawker's Drift, an epic struggle between good and evil in a small town a long way from anywhere on a road going nowhere, starts with The Burden of Souls.


How much can a man sacrifice for the woman he loves? Jack Orford, trapped and alone in a place that cannot exist, is about to find out in the House of Shells.

bottom of page